Car Simulation / Racing Games

Im wondering how many gamers we have on the forum and what games are you playing?

I have an iRacing subscription, and also play Grid2 and Assetto Corsa, irregularly.

I also have a sim-rig setup for car sims. Here is an old photo of it, while I was building it, not quite complete-

sh00ks

I played my fair share on the PS and XBOX with Gran Turismo and Forza.
Never had the space to build a rig like yours tho, wich I kinda regret.

But since I went racing for real on trackdays, I spent less time on the consoles...

Maybe, when I have more time and space, I will get into AC/iR ;-)

Btw: GRID Motorsport looks like a good game to me too!

I've raced on the track (for real) too in both cars and on motorbikes. But the rig is good, cheap, easy and fun. It's definitely not as good as the real thing, but now I'm getting older, I like the safety aspect too haha.

I've played Forza too on xbox. All the gaming I do now is on PC, using the same PC I use for modelling.

Minde

The only game of racing I'm interested in right now is F1 2013, its a game which even on medium difficulty requires some skills, its a challenge and I like it. Also have previous Grid games, didn't play the second one a lot. Also I recommend getting Autosport since it seems that it will include more types of cars, like open wheel, but would not recommend to get it now, I would wait a month or a two just for it to drop a price. I never really buy games on day one anymore (after some Call of Duty experience). As for the setup I don't have anything like you do :D just a simple x360 controller is fine for my needs.

I still play the nfs Underground games from time to time, (mostly the first one), the grapics might not be up to date, but they have pretty realistic physics and some good looking bodykits. That is the normal racing physics, the the drifting part is pure crap though.

Minde