Photogrammetry, 3d scans using photos

Discussion in 'Software' started by Sieben, Feb 27, 2017.

  1. Sieben

    Sieben New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
  2. Sieben

    Sieben New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Some people promise to make and working on the tutorial on how to make scans of the cars with shiny look.

    Also I figured out it's good to use cameras export with 3ds on conventional photomodeling techniques when the scan is not good. The convert from each target to free cam will be required before grouping and alignment of the scene.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 27, 2017
  3. Sieben

    Sieben New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    And test with wrapit script tool. Quick and accurate way of modeling )
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Sieben

    Sieben New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    And. The breaktrough in this field will be when one team will release the tutor on shiny surfaces scans, as is.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 3, 2017
  5. TSonthebeat

    TSonthebeat Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    118
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    what software is this ?
     
  6. digio

    digio New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Alias modeler
    Location:
    Australia
    They use Agisoft Photoscan.
     
  7. digio

    digio New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Alias modeler
    Location:
    Australia
    Sieben great work!!! I tried to scan car before but I always have very pore results!!!
    So, please can you explain me:
    - How many pic you use to crate the scan? Do you import all together or you divide the pics in groups?
    - How you can obtain clean scan from reflective surfaces?
    - How you cut the background form the scan? do you use photoscan or you clean the pictures before imports?

    Sorry for the big amount of question:D but I was never able to get a clear result like your and I'm very curious!!

    Thanks!!! :)
     
  8. Sieben

    Sieben New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    You know, I asked possibility to purchase the way they do it before release, but negative. Not ready.... I guess a bit more global issue, question out there with all of it) Whatever.

    Just a whole bunch of photos with no extra work out there. Superb even so. The more photos, should be the better. But even just around 12, and it also works. A small walk around.

    You can see the front wheel here. Just give more photos with all the same zoom all over. And feel the difference with the rear one. Don't even need to give any smooth over lap with photos to the wheel to get it.
     
  9. digio

    digio New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Alias modeler
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks a lot for your reply mate!!
    I will try to do some test this weekend....hoping to get a nice result!!!;)
     
  10. Sieben

    Sieben New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    U're welcome pal.
     

Share This Page