WZA contest dozer

havent decided on a name yet for this beast but im doing a armored dozer with a few extreme modifications. im still kinda new at this modellin stuff but what the heck why not give it a shot. i mostly model vehicles for bf2, ut and now crysis. so its most likely gonna be low to mid range poly. anyways here what i managed to get done so far its not much but a start lol

the polys are around 14000 so far higher than im used to . that cause each section of track is seperate with pin included. here the wire nothing fancy though

tom120934

Administrator
Nice start, I really like the level of details.

Can you post a side view of the track ? The front upper curve looks a bit wavy where it should be a simple curve.

yea that upper track had a raised area ive fixed that now, been working on the prototype front weapon and main body a bit.ill post some renders when its a tad more refined.

my last for today fixed the bull gear and planetary drive hub and added a few details

i know i probaly should of picked a car but im better at modelling this kinda vehicle. still fairly new to 3d max

its the front mounted equipment that gonna be its ace card and well the rear will do its share as well with any luck ill have a render of the front equipment tomorrow. im more use to model for games not use to being able to go nuts on a model lol

tom120934

Administrator
If there will be a prize for the most secure vehicle, it looks like you'll be in top 3. Nice model of a really good vehicle choice.

thaks for the replies, this vehicle is gonna be a pure assault vehicle . its gonna take the fight to the zombies head on . its sole purpose is to destroy zombies . im still refining the main weapon. i have a couples idea's for it just havent decided which to go with.